General Terms and Conditions of sale

Rates

Taxes and fees are included in the price, except for cases where local airport taxes are accrued, which are then charged upon check-in.

Flexible La Première and Affaires rates (First Class and Business Class) are valid for one year and you can change or cancel your tickets free of charge.

Attractive rates for La Première and Affaires (First Class and Business Class) are subject to certain conditions, such as advance booking periods and maximum stay etc. Changes made to bookings and cancellations of bookings are generally restricted and fees are charged for these.

Attractive Premium Voyageur rates (the class of travel between Business and Economy Class) are available on long-haul flights, on flights to Europe, North Africa (exception: Algiers) and Israel. Premium Voyageur passengers enjoy preferential check-in and a baggage allowance of 30 kg, as is the case in Business Class.

Flexible rates in Voyageur (Economy Class) allow you to travel in a flexible manner. Rates are valid for one year and the tickets can be changed or cancelled free of charge with Air France.

Attractive rates in Voyageur (Economy Class) are offered according to availability for the chosen destinations, flights and dates.
These are subject to special conditions for changes in the booking or cancellations made prior to departure from Germany. Certain rates do not allow either changes in the booking or refunds. You will receive more detailed information during the online booking.

Please note: no reductions for children/infants are granted for certain attractive rates.

These conditions can vary depending on the destination and travel time.

Baggage regulations

The baggage allowance is
20 kg in Voyageur (Economy Class),
30 kg in Affaires (Business Class)
and 40 kg in La Premiere (First Class).
Additional baggage allowance for Flying Blue Elite members:
Silver +5 kg
Gold +10 kg
Platinum +20.

If your baggage exceeds the above weight or if you wish to bring an additional item of baggage with you, excess baggage charges shall apply and these must be settled during check-in.
For trips to the USA, Canada, Mexico, Papeete and to certain destinations in Africa, the piece concept of 2 x 23 kg of baggage applies. For Flying Blue Platinum card holders the piece concept of 2 x 32 kg allowance applies.

With immediate effect, passengers can purchase excess baggage at more affordable rates, if they check in online at www.airfrance.com.

Excess baggage rates during online check-in are 30% cheaper than the rates that are charged at the airport.

Issuance fees when booking online

All flights that are booked at www.airfrance.ch include taxes, fees and 0 CHF Issuance fees.

For payments with a credit card a fee of 11 CHF for medium haul flights and of 22 CHF for long haul flights per passenger is applied. This fee is not refundable.

Cancellations and changes

If you would like to change or cancel your booking access “Manage your reservations” on our homepage. Depending on the rate, cancellation charges or alteration fees may apply. However, no additional Issuance fee will be made.

Order of use of flight coupons

A ticket is only valid for use as fare for the route stated on the ticket, beginning with the departure airport, via the stopover locations agreed on acquiring the ticket and as far as the destination intended. The use of the entire fare is a significant component of the transport contract. The termination of any sections of this journey (coupons) is not contractually permitted.

Changes made to the departure or destination airport for the journey by the passenger (e.g. if he/she does not use the first coupon) may result in a change in the rate that applies. Many rates only apply for the dates and flights specified on the ticket. If necessary, you can change these by paying a supplementary rate.
Status: 02.08.2010.

Ticket use

The fare is applicable for a ticket used fully, in sequential order for the specified journey and on the specified dates. As outlined in the General Conditions of Carriage, any non-compliant use noticed on the day of travel may incur an additional fixed-rate fee at the airport for the amount of: €125 on short-haul flights (metropolitan France and Corsica), €250 for a medium-haul flight in the Economy cabin, €500 for a medium-haul flight in the Business cabin, €500 for a long-haul flight in the Economy or Premium Economy cabin, €1500 for a long-haul flight in the Business cabin and €3000 for a long-haul flight in the La Première cabin (or the equivalent in the local currency.)

CONDUCT ABOARD AIRCRAFT

The Passenger is informed that in the event of a breach of Article 15 (Conduct aboard aircraft) of General Conditions of Carriage and in accordance with the provisions of their Article 9 (Refusal and limitation of carriage), he or she may be registered on a list of persons subject to a travel ban aboard the Air Carrier's aircraft under the Authorization n°2016-240 by the CNIL (French data protection authority).
return to top of page

Allgemeine Verkaufsbedingungen

Tarife

Steuern und Gebühren sind im Preis enthalten, außer, wenn örtliche Flughafensteuern anfallen, die beim Einchecken erhoben werden.

Flexible La Première und Affaires Tarife (First Class und Business Class) sind ein Jahr gültig und Sie können Ihre Tickets kostenlos umbuchen oder stornieren.

Günstige La Première und Affaires Tarife (First Class und Business Class) unterliegen bestimmten Konditionen, wie Vorausbuchungsfrist und Maximalaufenthalt etc. Umbuchungen und Stornierungen sind in der Regel restriktiv und mit Kosten verbunden.

Günstige Premium Voyageur Tarife (Reiseklasse zwischen Business und Economy Class) sind auf Langstreckenflügen, auf Flügen nach Europa, Nordafrika (Ausnahme: Algier) und Israel verfügbar. Premium Voyageur Passagiere genießen bevorzugtes Einchecken und eine Freigepäckgrenze wie in der Business Class von 30 kg.

Flexible Tarife in Voyageur (Economy Class) erlauben Ihnen, flexibel zu reisen. Die Tarife sind ein Jahr gültig und die Tickets können kostenlos bei AIR FRANCE umgebucht oder storniert werden.

Günstige Tarife in Voyageur (Economy Class) werden entsprechend der Verfügbarkeit für ausgewählte Zielgebiete, Flüge und Daten angeboten.
Sie unterliegen bestimmten Konditionen für Umbuchungen oder Stornierungen vor Abflug ab Deutschland. Bestimmte Tarife erlauben weder Umbuchung noch Rückerstattung. Genauere Informationen erhalten Sie während der Online-Buchung.

Achtung: Auf einigen günstigen Tarifen wird keine Kinder-/ Kleinkindermäβigung gewährt.

Diese Konditionen können je nach Zielort oder Reisezeit variieren.

Gepäckbestimmungen

Die Freigepäckmenge beträgt:
20 kg für Reisen in Voyageur (Economy Class)
30 kg in Affaires (Business Class)
40 kg in La Première (First Class).
Zusätzliche Freigepäckmenge für Flying Blue Elite-Mitglieder:
Silver +5 kg
Gold +10 kg
Platinum +20.

Überschreitet Ihr Gepäck das angegebene Gewicht oder möchten Sie ein zusätzliches Gepäckstück mitnehmen, werden Übergepäckgebühren fällig, die beim Einchecken zu begleichen sind.
Für Reisen nach USA, Kanada, Mexiko, Papeete und zu bestimmten Zielen in Afrika gilt das Stückkonzept mit 2 x 23 kg Freigepäck. Für Flying Blue Platinum Karteninhaber gilt beim Stückonzept: 2 x 32 kg Freigepäck.

Ab sofort können Reisende Übergepäck zu einer günstigeren Rate erwerben, wenn sie über www.airfrance.com online einchecken.

Die Übergepäckraten beim Online-Check-in sind 30 % günstiger als die Raten, die am Flughafen berechnet werden.

Ausstellungsgebühren bei Online-Buchung

Alle Flüge, die unter www.airfrance.ch gebucht werden, enthalten Steuern, Gebühren und 0 CHF Ausstellungsgebühren.

Bei Bezahlung mit Kreditkarte fällt ein Entgelt in Höhe von 9 CHF für Kurz-und Mittelstreckenflüge und von 18 CHF für Langstreckenflüge pro Passagier an. Das Entgelt ist nicht erstattbar.

Stornierung und Änderung

Möchten Sie Ihre Reservierung ändern oder stornieren, rufen Sie "Meine Buchungen" auf der Startseite auf. Je nach Tarif können Stornokosten oder Umbuchungsgebühren anfallen. Es fällt allerdings keine zusätzliche Ausstellungsgebühr an.

Reihenfolge der Verwendung der Flugcoupons

Ein Flugschein ist ausschließlich für die Inanspruchnahme der Beförderungsleistung auf der im Flugschein eingetragenen Beförderungsstrecke, beginnend mit dem Abflugort, über beim Erwerb des Flugscheins vereinbarte Zwischenlandungsorte und bis zum Zielort gültig. Die Inanspruchnahme der gesamten Beförderungsleistung ist wesentlicher Vertragsbestandteil des Beförderungsvertrages. Die Kündigung einzelner Teilstrecken (Coupons) ist vertraglich ausgeschlossen.

Die Änderung des Abflug- oder Bestimmungsorts der Reise durch den Fluggast (zum Beispiel wenn dieser den ersten Coupon nicht verwendet) kann zu einer Tarifänderung führen. Zahlreiche Tarife gelten nur für die auf dem Flugschein eingetragenen Daten und Flüge. Sie können gegebenenfalls unter dem Vorbehalt der Zahlung eines Tarifzuschlags geändert werden.
Stand: 02.08.2010

Verwendung der Flugscheine

Der gebuchte Tarif gilt für einen Flugschein, der zu den angegebenen Reisedaten und in der angegebenen Reihenfolge vollständig abgeflogen wird. Sind diese Bedingungen am Reisetag nicht erfüllt, fällt am Flughafen gemäß den Allgemeinen Beförderungsbedingungen ein pauschaler Tarifzuschlag an. Er beträgt: 125 € für Kurzstreckenflüge (Kontinentalfrankreich und Korsika), 250 € für einen Mittelstreckenflug in Economy, 500 € für einen Mittelstreckenflug in Business, 500 € für einen Langstreckenflug in Economy oder Premium Economy, 1500 € für einen Langstreckenflug in Business und 3000 € für einen Langstreckenflug in La Première (oder der Gegenwert in der örtlichen Währung).

VERHALTEN AN BORD

Der Passagier wird darüber in Kenntnis gesetzt, dass er bei einem Verstoß gegen Artikel 15 der Allgemeinen Beförderungsbedingungen (Verhalten an Bord) und gemäß den Bestimmungen des Artikels 9 (Beförderungsverweigerung und -beschränkung) in Anwendung des Beschlusses Nr. 2016-240 der französischen Datenschutzbehörde CNIL in die Liste der Personen eingetragen werden kann, denen der Zutritt zu den Flugzeugen des Luftfrachtführers verweigert wird.
nach oben