General Terms and Conditions of sale

Rates

Taxes and fees are included in the price, except for cases where local airport taxes are accrued, which are then charged upon check-in.

Flexible La Première and Affaires rates (First Class and Business Class) are valid for one year and you can change or cancel your tickets free of charge.

Attractive rates for La Première and Affaires (First Class and Business Class) are subject to certain conditions, such as advance booking periods and maximum stay etc. Changes made to bookings and cancellations of bookings are generally restricted and fees are charged for these.

Attractive Premium Voyageur rates (the class of travel between Business and Economy Class) are available on long-haul flights, on flights to Europe, North Africa (exception: Algiers) and Israel. Premium Voyageur passengers enjoy preferential check-in and a baggage allowance of 30 kg, as is the case in Business Class.

Flexible rates in Voyageur (Economy Class) allow you to travel in a flexible manner. Rates are valid for one year and the tickets can be changed or cancelled free of charge with Air France.

Attractive rates in Voyageur (Economy Class) are offered according to availability for the chosen destinations, flights and dates.
These are subject to special conditions for changes in the booking or cancellations made prior to departure from Germany. Certain rates do not allow either changes in the booking or refunds. You will receive more detailed information during the online booking.

Please note: no reductions for children/infants are granted for certain attractive rates.

These conditions can vary depending on the destination and travel time.

Baggage regulations

The baggage allowance is
20 kg in Voyageur (Economy Class),
30 kg in Affaires (Business Class)
and 40 kg in La Premiere (First Class).
Additional baggage allowance for Flying Blue Elite members:
Silver +5 kg
Gold +10 kg
Platinum +20.

If your baggage exceeds the above weight or if you wish to bring an additional item of baggage with you, excess baggage charges shall apply and these must be settled during check-in.
For trips to the USA, Canada, Mexico, Papeete and to certain destinations in Africa, the piece concept of 2 x 23 kg of baggage applies. For Flying Blue Platinum card holders the piece concept of 2 x 32 kg allowance applies.

With immediate effect, passengers can purchase excess baggage at more affordable rates, if they check in online at www.airfrance.com.

Excess baggage rates during online check-in are 30% cheaper than the rates that are charged at the airport.

Issuance fees when booking online

All flights that are booked at www.airfrance.ch include taxes, fees and 0 CHF Issuance fees.

For payments with a credit card a fee of 11 CHF for medium haul flights and of 22 CHF for long haul flights per passenger is applied. This fee is not refundable.

Cancellations and changes

If you would like to change or cancel your booking access “Manage your reservations” on our homepage. Depending on the rate, cancellation charges or alteration fees may apply. However, no additional Issuance fee will be made.

Order of use of flight coupons

A ticket is only valid for use as fare for the route stated on the ticket, beginning with the departure airport, via the stopover locations agreed on acquiring the ticket and as far as the destination intended. The use of the entire fare is a significant component of the transport contract. The termination of any sections of this journey (coupons) is not contractually permitted.

Changes made to the departure or destination airport for the journey by the passenger (e.g. if he/she does not use the first coupon) may result in a change in the rate that applies. Many rates only apply for the dates and flights specified on the ticket. If necessary, you can change these by paying a supplementary rate.
Status: 02.08.2010.

Ticket use

The fare is applicable for a ticket used fully, in sequential order for the specified journey and on the specified dates. As outlined in the General Conditions of Carriage, any non-compliant use noticed on the day of travel may incur an additional fixed-rate fee at the airport for the amount of: €125 on short-haul flights (metropolitan France and Corsica), €250 for a medium-haul flight in the Economy cabin, €500 for a medium-haul flight in the Business cabin, €500 for a long-haul flight in the Economy or Premium Economy cabin, €1500 for a long-haul flight in the Business cabin and €3000 for a long-haul flight in the La Première cabin (or the equivalent in the local currency.)

CONDUCT ABOARD AIRCRAFT

The Passenger is informed that in the event of a breach of Article 15 (Conduct aboard aircraft) of General Conditions of Carriage and in accordance with the provisions of their Article 9 (Refusal and limitation of carriage), he or she may be registered on a list of persons subject to a travel ban aboard the Air Carrier's aircraft under the Authorization n°2016-240 by the CNIL (French data protection authority).
return to top of page

Conditions générales de ventes

Tarifs

Les prix sont publiés toutes taxes et frais de services compris, à l'exception de certaines taxes d'aéroport locales qui sont perçues à l’enregistrement.

Les tarifs flexibles des cabines La Première et Affaires (Première Classe et Classe Affaires) sont valables un an et vous pouvez modifier ou annuler vos billets sans frais.

Les tarifs avantageux des cabines La Première et Affaires (Première Classe et Classe Affaires) sont soumis à certaines conditions comme les délais de réservation et la durée maximum de séjour, etc. Toute modification ou annulation de réservation est généralement restrictive et liée à des frais.

Les tarifs avantageux de la cabine Premium Voyageur (Classe de voyage entre la Classe Affaires et la Classe Economique) sont disponibles sur les vols long-courriers, sur les vols pour l’Europe, l’Afrique du Nord (exception : Alger) et Israël. Les passagers en cabine Premium Voyageur bénéficient d’un enregistrement prioritaire et d’une franchise bagages gratuite de 30 kg, comme en Classe Affaires.

Les tarifs flexibles de la cabine Voyageur (Classe Economique), valables un an, offrent une grande flexibilité de voyage ; vous pouvez modifier ou annuler vos billets sans frais auprès d’Air France.

Les tarifs avantageux en cabine Voyageur (Classe Economique) sont proposés en fonction des places disponibles pour les destinations, vols et dates sélectionnés.
Ils sont soumis aux conditions bien définies pour les modifications ou annulations au départ de l’Allemagne. Certains tarifs ne permettent ni la modification ni le remboursement. Vous aurez plus de précisions lors de votre réservation en ligne.

Attention : certains bas tarifs n’offrent pas de réduction ni pour bébés ni pour enfants.

Ces conditions peuvent varier en fonction de la destination ou de la période du voyage.

Franchises bagages

La franchise bagagescomprend :
20 kg pour les passagers en cabine Voyageur (Classe Economique),
30 kg en cabine Affaires (Classe Affaires)
40 kg en cabine La Première (Première Classe).
La franchise bagages supplémentaire pour les membres Flying Blue Elite:
Silver +5 kg
Gold +10 kg
et Platinum +20 kg.

Si vous dépassez le poids autorisé ou si vous souhaitez emporter un bagage supplémentaire, vous devrez régler un complément lors de votre enregistrement.
Les vols à destination des USA, du Canada, du Mexique, de Papeete et vers certaines destinations en Afrique sont soumis au concept du nombre de pièces de bagages autorisant 2 pièces de bagages d’un poids max. de 23 kg par bagage. Les titulaires de carte Flying Blue Platinum peuvent emporter 2 pièces de bagages d’un poids max. de 32 kg par bagage.

Vous pouvez acheter une franchise bagages supplémentaire à un tarif avantageux lorsque vous vous enregistrez en ligne sur www.airfrance.com.

Vous bénéficiez en effet d’une réduction de 30 % par rapport aux tarifs calculés à l’aéroport.

Frais d´émission de billet - Réservation en ligne

Tous les vols réservés sur www.airfrance.ch incluent taxes, frais de service et 0 CHF de frais d’émission de billet.

Des frais de 9 CHF par passager pour des vols moyens courriers et de 18 CHF par passager pour des vols longs courriers seront appliqués sur les paiements effectués avec une carte de crédit. Ces frais ne sont pas remboursables.

Annulation et modification

Si vous voulez modifier ou annuler votre réservation, rendez-vous sur "Mes réservations" sur la page d’accueil. Il pourra vous être facturé des frais d’annulation ou des frais de modification, selon le tarif de votre billet, mais vous n’aurez pas de frais d’émission de billet à payer.

Ordre d´utilisation des coupons de vols

Un billet n´est valable que pour le transport indiqué sur celui-ci, du point de départ au point de destination, via toute escale intermédiaire prévue lors de l´achat du billet. Le tarif que le passager a payé correspond au parcours indiqué sur le billet et fait partie intégrante du contrat de transport passé entre le transporteur et le passager. Le billet ne sera pas accepté et perdra toute validité si les coupons n´ont pas été utilisés dans leur ordre d´émission.

Le changement du point de départ ou de destination du voyage par le passager (par exemple, si celui-ci n´utilise pas le premier coupon), peut avoir pour résultat de modifier le tarif. De nombreux tarifs ne sont valables qu´aux dates et que pour les vols indiqués sur le billet. Ils peuvent, le cas échéant, être modifiés, sous réserve du paiement d´un complément tarifaire.
Dernière mise à jour : 02.02.2010

Utilisation des billets

Le tarif réservé est valable pour un billet utilisé intégralement, en respectant l'ordre et les dates du parcours mentionné. Conformément aux conditions générales de transport, toute utilisation non conforme constatée le jour du voyage entraînera le paiement d'un supplément tarifaire forfaitaire à l'aéroport s'élevant à : 125 € pour les vols court-courriers (France métropolitaine et Corse), 250 € pour un billet moyen-courrier Economy, 500 € pour un billet moyen-courrier Business, 500 € pour un billet long-courrier Economy ou Premium Economy, 1500 € pour un billet long-courrier Business et 3000 € pour un billet long-courrier La Première (ou l’équivalent en monnaie locale).

COMPORTEMENT À BORD

Le Passager est informé qu'en cas de manquement à l'article 15 (Comportement à bord) des Conditions Générales de Transport et conformément aux dispositions de leur article 9 (Refus et limitations au transport), il pourra être inscrit sur la liste de personnes faisant l'objet d'une interdiction d'embarquer à bord des aéronefs du Transporteur en application de la délibération de la CNIL n°2016-240.
retour haut de page